Red Bool Bedroom Jam

Sign in


Sign in

Back to sign in

Please enter the email address you used to register below.

Freeze The Atlantic


this band

Average rating 4.5

Freeze The Atlantic


7 Apr 2012 date joined

England, Hampshire

Chris J Knott Vocals

Andy Gilmour Guitar

Guy Davis Drums

Tom Stevens Guitar

Sean Shreeve Bass


Forming in late 2008, ‘Freeze The Atlantic’ have a solid ethos at their core – making rock music and enjoying rock music. Started initially by Andy Gilmour from ‘Hundred Reasons’ with Jon Pearce and Guy Davis, from the band ‘Reuben’, they quickly signed up second guitarist and long time friend Tom Stevens (Archie and the Instincts) and started writing brand new material. After a UK tour in 2010 with ‘Attack! Attack!’ featuring Liv Puente (Laruso) on guest vocals, the band recruited singer Chris J Knott (Twelve Titans). This year also saw original member Jon Pearce leaving for pastures new with the band drafting in bassist Sean Shreeve (Spectrum 7/Talking Endlessly), resulting in the current line-up. 2011 has seen some huge steps forward for the band – a self-produced debut EP ‘Colour by Numbers’ was released through the independent label Alcopop! The limited edition physical release of the EP shipped with colour by numbers artwork (complete with free crayons!) and the digital version instantly became the most pre-ordered mp3 on, a great success for the band. The lead track ‘Waking Up’ received numerous radio airplay nationwide, including Radio One and Xfm. Most importantly it also saw the band finish their debut album. A culmination of all of the bands efforts of the past two years, the album was recorded and produced entirely by the band when and wherever they could. Featuring a string of guest vocalists, namely Colin Doran (Hundred Reasons), JP Reid (Sucioperro) and Liv Puente (Laruso), it represents everything the band is about; the DIY ethos, the struggles of a modern rock band and crucially, their love for great songs - with some huge riffs to boot! Looking forward with a new line-up, a stunning debut album in the bag, a brand new video for the first single 'Volcanoes' and new material on the way, 2012 is set to be an exciting year for the band. They have already toured Ireland with the incredible Fighting With Wire in February '12 and have an upcoming Xfm radio session coming up in April in addition to playing a host of UK festivals this summer!


Smashing Pumpkins, Hot Rod Circuit, Hum, Hundred Reasons, Reuben, Saves The Day, Oceansize

More videos

Buzz Chart

Festival Chart

what's this