Red Bool Bedroom Jam

Sign in


Sign in

Back to sign in

Please enter the email address you used to register below.

They Say Fall


this band

Average rating 4.5

They Say Fall


19 Dec 2011 date joined

England, Lincolnshire

Tomm Manning Bass, Vocals

Kehn Toyne Lead Vocals, Keys

Kyle Leeman Guitar, Vocals

Brad Bishell Guitar, Vocals, Keys

Joe Sleight Drums


The band formed in early 2010 under the name 'Brayford' with Joseph Sleight on Drums, Tomm Manning on Bass, Kyle Leeman on Guitars and Kehn Gembalczyk on Lead Vocals and Guitars. An EP, 'This Still Isn't Solved Yet', was recorded with producer Matt Crawford, recieving regular radio airplay in the U...K.

With a change of genre came a change of name in November 2010, as They Say Fall was founded, with the 'Trouble Got Lucky' EP, recorded and produced by Andy Banfield, following soon after. With the addition of Brad Bishell on Guitars, Keys and Vocals in February 2011, the band's sound developed further, gaining airplay in Europe, and with the BBC.

The first single from the next EP, 'Nausea', was recorded, mixed and mastered by Matt Ellis at Axis Studios, and was released on Youtube on the 2nd of May, with a music video.

'Every Saint Has A Past, Every Sinner Has A Future' is the their latest output to date, and features a heavier sound to anything produced by the band before. Released on the 14th of November 2011, the EP recieved a good reception, including a number of 5 star reviews on iTunes. Influenced by a wide array of bands spanning from Panic! At The Disco, We Are The Ocean, Avenged Sevenfold, The Dillinger Escape Plan and Deaf Havana, each track comes together sounding fresh and different to the previous. The EP was recorded mixed and mastered across Axis Studios, BigTone Studios and Parks Of Bathgate Studios.

They Say Fall have featured in Kerrang! magazine and Front magazine, and placed third in the Kerrang! Rising Records competition and the Kerrang! Slam Dunk competition.

They Say Fall have played shows with bands including Not Advised, Pegasus Bridge, Lost Boys, Paige, Ispystrangers, Violet, Adelaide, Skarlett Riot, America's Remember Paris and Another Option, and Sweeden's You Ate My Dog.


Kehn Gembalczyk - Paramore, VersaEmerge, Panic! At The Disco, Emarosa, Rolo Tomassi, We Are The Ocean and Frank Turner. Kyle Leeman - Deaf Havana, Not Advised, A Day To Remember, Biffy Clyro, We Are The Ocean and Blink-182. Tomm Manning - Avenged Sevenfold, Dillinger Escape Plan, From First To Last, Metallica and Enter Shikari. Brad Bishell - Dillinger Escape Plan, Cancer Bats, Billy Talent, Rival Schools, Curtis Stigers, Glassjaw and Refused. Joseph Sleight - Rage Against The Machine, Frank Turner, Pegasus Bridge, A Day To Remember and Biffy Clyro.

More videos

Buzz Chart

Festival Chart

what's this